play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Elm Motor Company

At Elm Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Elm Motor Company

Elm Motor Company
5
4.2

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Customer service is their first priority.

    By David V on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I read the reviews before I purchased. And I have to agree with them. These guys are genuinely good car sales guys. No gimmicks. No hard sell. They are about customer service. They make time for you. Talk you through the new car so you are familiar before driving off. They are the best I've come across. If I was looking for another car then I would look here first.


  • 5

    Fabulous service

    By Nicola W on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a great service, felt completely at ease, no pressure, couldn't help enough either... excellent! Would defo recommend My purchase was a mercedes and I am a female buyer


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By David M on 20 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    We found the Staff very Helpful and Knowledgeable, No hassle with any paperwork, Will defiantly recommend to my friends and will use them again.


  • 5

    By Viv W on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Changed car with Elm Motors again. So helpful in every way. Partner picked the car and what a great little car it it is. So pleased in every way. Great bunch of guys to deal with. Recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Fantastic company to deal with.

    By howard J on 19 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I picked up a Honda from Darren at ELM motors via the online distance selling service. All went very smoothly. He was very very helpful ( I can't sing his praises highly enough ) Thank you Darren.


  • 5

    Great experience. AGAIN

    By Viv W on 21 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience again. Bought our car 6 months ago and now sorted a car for partners son. Didn't see the car until I picked it up. Trust Elm 100%. Great little car for a new driver. Did the deal over the phone which made things easy for all concerned. Great experience yet again. Will definitely deal with elm again. Possibly next year. Just a good all round experience


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Andrea F on 18 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I felt from the very first moment in Elm Motor looked after and in family, they advised me and gave me every answer I had as I had not drive for a long time. They facilitated me everything and that is just wat I needed.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Shige K on 16 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent firm! Couldn't fault them on their service. The salesman I dealt with was very helpful, up front and friendly. He even offered to drive the car to our house for a viewing, you don't get service like that anywhere! Although it didn't end up in a sale (due to unforeseen circumstances on my end) I will certainly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.


  • 5

    Poor Experience

    By Jake S on 07 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Hyundai Ix35 2010 diesel with 80000 miles on the clock and used my Audi A3 2013 diesel with 79000 miles on the clock to purchase the Hyundai. This purchase took place in March 2020. I had had lots of issues with the car I purchased from the air-con, airbag, interior door handle (They Repaired) under body corrosion and faulty cruise control. Elm Motor Company advertised the Hyundai for £5,495 with this I straight swapped my Audi for this car. The Audi also passed with no advisories. The Hyundai was handed over to me and my partner with mechanical advisories. Obviously I couldn’t get any repairs done during the pandemic as well as this I work as a nurse. To round this review up the car has been sold on as I haven't got the confidence the car will last 2 years and with this I have lost a lot of money. I wouldn’t recommend this organisation.


  • 5

    Poor Experience.

    By Jake S on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Hyundai Ix35 2010 diesel with 80000 miles on the clock and used my Audi A3 2013 diesel with 79000 miles on the clock to purchase the Hyundai. This purchase took place in March 2020. I had had lots of issues with the car I purchased from the air-con, airbag, interior door handle (They Repaired) under body corrosion and faulty cruise control. Elm Motor Company advertised the Hyundai for £5,495 with this I straight swapped my Audi for this car. The Audi also passed with no advisories. The Hyundai was handed over to me and my partner with mechanical advisories. Obviously I couldn’t get any repairs done during the pandemic as well as this I work as a nurse. To round this review up the car has been sold on as I haven't got the confidence the car will last 2 years and with this I have lost a lot of money. I wouldn’t recommend this organisation.


‹ Prev Next ›

Elm Motor Company

Telephone:
01752 948348 07498 793644

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Elm Motor Company

Address:
EATON BUSINESS CENTRE,
THORNBURY ROAD,
Plymouth,
Devon,
PL6 7PP