play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Elm Motor Company

At Elm Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Elm Motor Company

Elm Motor Company
5
3.9

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Customer service is their first priority.

    By David V on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I read the reviews before I purchased. And I have to agree with them. These guys are genuinely good car sales guys. No gimmicks. No hard sell. They are about customer service. They make time for you. Talk you through the new car so you are familiar before driving off. They are the best I've come across. If I was looking for another car then I would look here first.


  • 5

    Fabulous service

    By Nicola W on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a great service, felt completely at ease, no pressure, couldn't help enough either... excellent! Would defo recommend My purchase was a mercedes and I am a female buyer


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By David M on 20 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    We found the Staff very Helpful and Knowledgeable, No hassle with any paperwork, Will defiantly recommend to my friends and will use them again.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Shige K on 16 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent firm! Couldn't fault them on their service. The salesman I dealt with was very helpful, up front and friendly. He even offered to drive the car to our house for a viewing, you don't get service like that anywhere! Although it didn't end up in a sale (due to unforeseen circumstances on my end) I will certainly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.


  • 5

    Poor Experience

    By Jake S on 07 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Hyundai Ix35 2010 diesel with 80000 miles on the clock and used my Audi A3 2013 diesel with 79000 miles on the clock to purchase the Hyundai. This purchase took place in March 2020. I had had lots of issues with the car I purchased from the air-con, airbag, interior door handle (They Repaired) under body corrosion and faulty cruise control. Elm Motor Company advertised the Hyundai for £5,495 with this I straight swapped my Audi for this car. The Audi also passed with no advisories. The Hyundai was handed over to me and my partner with mechanical advisories. Obviously I couldn’t get any repairs done during the pandemic as well as this I work as a nurse. To round this review up the car has been sold on as I haven't got the confidence the car will last 2 years and with this I have lost a lot of money. I wouldn’t recommend this organisation.


  • 5

    Poor Experience.

    By Jake S on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Hyundai Ix35 2010 diesel with 80000 miles on the clock and used my Audi A3 2013 diesel with 79000 miles on the clock to purchase the Hyundai. This purchase took place in March 2020. I had had lots of issues with the car I purchased from the air-con, airbag, interior door handle (They Repaired) under body corrosion and faulty cruise control. Elm Motor Company advertised the Hyundai for £5,495 with this I straight swapped my Audi for this car. The Audi also passed with no advisories. The Hyundai was handed over to me and my partner with mechanical advisories. Obviously I couldn’t get any repairs done during the pandemic as well as this I work as a nurse. To round this review up the car has been sold on as I haven't got the confidence the car will last 2 years and with this I have lost a lot of money. I wouldn’t recommend this organisation.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Shane T on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and very helpful. Purchased a car a few weeks ago there was no sales pressure and we could take as much time to test drive. After purchasing the car there was a small fault so we used the 3 month/1000 mile warranty supplied which meant I had a to have the check done and sent the quote to Elm Motor. Over the phone the garage was selected and the work done, I paid for the work and Elm Motor paid the cost back into my account. I am very happy with the car plus service supplied and would recommend them and look for another car from them


  • 5

    Awful experience

    By Lauren W on 04 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Due to having interest in a car for sale we popped in without booking to view, had a look round and was appalled by the state a car advertised at £7395 was in. If the car is due repairs this should be clearly stated to avoid disappointment as on the ad the car is in good condition. Upon leaving a review on Google I received a reply which was very defensive about my lack of botherdness to present myself to the salesman because they 'don't pounce on you' whilst viewing cars. What a beautiful car left to ruins


  • 5

    Delightful, pain free experience

    By Roy S on 07 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, none assertive, professional, respectful. I am very happy with the vehicle I purchased, 3 years service and mot thrown in. Would definitely recommend dropping by if your looking for a vehicle.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Lauren W on 25 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing experience with this company, he was so lovely let me look round and did not push me for sale, let me take it at my own pace and gave me all the information I needed. Which was a lot. Car was in good condition when purchased and am very happy with it. Even after the car was purchased I went back with a silly question as I was stuck with opening the fuel cap and he assisted me instantly. Couldn't be happier with my service and my car.


‹ Prev Next ›

Elm Motor Company

Telephone:
01752 948348 07498 793644

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday Closed

Elm Motor Company

Address:
EATON BUSINESS CENTRE,
THORNBURY ROAD,
Plymouth,
Devon,
PL6 7PP