play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Elm Motor Company

At Elm Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Elm Motor Company

Elm Motor Company
5
4.1

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Customer service is their first priority.

    By David V on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I read the reviews before I purchased. And I have to agree with them. These guys are genuinely good car sales guys. No gimmicks. No hard sell. They are about customer service. They make time for you. Talk you through the new car so you are familiar before driving off. They are the best I've come across. If I was looking for another car then I would look here first.


  • 5

    Fabulous service

    By Nicola W on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a great service, felt completely at ease, no pressure, couldn't help enough either... excellent! Would defo recommend My purchase was a mercedes and I am a female buyer


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By David M on 20 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    We found the Staff very Helpful and Knowledgeable, No hassle with any paperwork, Will defiantly recommend to my friends and will use them again.


  • 5

    Couldn’t be happier

    By Anonymous on 04 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If you are looking for a professional, friendly car dealer service then this is the place for you. Cannot fault anything and my car is an absolute dream!


  • 5

    Newly opened and promises not kept..

    By Pine c on 15 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We weren’t particularly pleased when we came from Bude to collect our fully paid for, Citroen C4 GP.. We were greeted by the owner of Elm Motor Company as the actual salesman (a young lad) was on holiday, to find that the promised valet wasn’t done. Just a hasty hoover, missing between and under the seats, the bodywork wasn’t polished but instead, covered in some greasy spray (to make it ‘look’ shiny).. The wheel arches were still caked in mud etc.. Almost two years to the day of purchase, we are still awaiting delivery of the again promised, tyre repair kit.. All in all, not a very good experience, in my opinion

    Reply from Elm Motor Company on 09/08/21

    Hi Thank you for your recent review from a car purchased from us in 2019 when we opened. I'm sorry to hear about your issues that have seemed to have bubbled away at you for 2 years. Please could you email us sales@elmmotorcompany.co.uk so we can resolve these issues for you. I feel we must, as a tyre repair kit is something of importance and having not had one for 2 years makes me very sad, along with booking your car in for a valet of course. I look forward to hearing from you soon and getting this burden sorted.


  • 5

    By Viv W on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Changed car with Elm Motors again. So helpful in every way. Partner picked the car and what a great little car it it is. So pleased in every way. Great bunch of guys to deal with. Recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Fantastic company to deal with.

    By howard J on 19 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I picked up a Honda from Darren at ELM motors via the online distance selling service. All went very smoothly. He was very very helpful ( I can't sing his praises highly enough ) Thank you Darren.


  • 5

    Great experience. AGAIN

    By Viv W on 21 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience again. Bought our car 6 months ago and now sorted a car for partners son. Didn't see the car until I picked it up. Trust Elm 100%. Great little car for a new driver. Did the deal over the phone which made things easy for all concerned. Great experience yet again. Will definitely deal with elm again. Possibly next year. Just a good all round experience


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Andrea F on 18 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I felt from the very first moment in Elm Motor looked after and in family, they advised me and gave me every answer I had as I had not drive for a long time. They facilitated me everything and that is just wat I needed.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Shige K on 16 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent firm! Couldn't fault them on their service. The salesman I dealt with was very helpful, up front and friendly. He even offered to drive the car to our house for a viewing, you don't get service like that anywhere! Although it didn't end up in a sale (due to unforeseen circumstances on my end) I will certainly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.


‹ Prev Next ›

Elm Motor Company

Telephone:
01752 948348 07498 793644

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Elm Motor Company

Address:
EATON BUSINESS CENTRE,
THORNBURY ROAD,
Plymouth,
Devon,
PL6 7PP